

60th Running Of The Illinois Derby Presented by 1/ST BET \$200,000 Guaranteed

FOR THREE-YEAR-OLDS THE ADMINISTRATION OF FUROSEMIDE (LASIX) WILL NOT BE PERMITTED WITHIN 48 HOURS OF POST TIME By subscription of \$100 each Early nomination made by Saturday, February 10, 2024 or \$500 each, which shall accompany the nomination made by Sunday, April 7, 2024. A Supplementary nomination fee of \$4,000 may be paid at the time of entry, which includes entry and starting fees. Original nominees to pay \$1,000 to pass the entry box and \$1,000 additional to start. All fees to be paid to the Horsemen's Bookkeeper prior to the start of the race. With \$200,000 Guaranteed to be divided 60 percent to the winning owner, 20 percent to second, 10 percent to third, 5 percent to fourth, 3 percent to fifth and 2 percent divided equally among the remaining finishers. Weights: Colts and Geldings, 122 lbs.; Fillies, 117 lbs. The Derby will be limited to fourteen (14) starters. Should more than fourteen (14) entries pass the entry box, preference will be given as follows: (1) To Graded or group winners in order (I,II,III). (2) To horses finishing 2nd or 3rd in Graded or Group Stakes in order (I, II, III). (3) Total career earnings (according to Equibase) (Restricted Stakes earnings not considered). Two horses having common ownership cannot start to the exclusion of a single ownership interest. Failure to draw into race will cancel all fees with the exception of nomination fees. Starters to be named through the entry box by the usual time of closing. Early Nominations (\$100 Fee) Closed Saturday, February 10, 2024 with 33. LATE CLOSING - Sunday, April 7, 2024 (\$500 Fee). SUPPLEMENTARY \$4,000 - Time of Entry. A TROPHY WILL BE PRESENTED TO THE WINNING OWNER. ADDITIONALLY, SHOULD THE WINNING HORSE OF THE ILLINOIS DERBY RACE IN THE 2024 PREAKNESS STAKES, HAWTHORNE RACE COURSE WILL REIMBURSE THE WINNING OWNER THE AMOUNT OF \$20,000 TO BE USED TOWARD THE PREAKNESS ENTRY FEE.

ONE MILE AND ONE EIGHTH

TO BE RUN SUNDAY, APRIL 21, 2024

BAXLEY	dk b/.c.3	Carolyn Wilson	Larry Rivelli
CATCHING FREEDOM	b.c.3	Albaugh Family Stables LLC	Brad H. Cox
COACH JIMI D (LC)	ch.c.3	James P. DiVito	James P. DiVito
COMMON DEFENSE	dk b/.c.3	David A. Bernsen, Tony & Michael Holmes & Norevale Farm	Kenneth G. McPeek
CORPORAL	ch.c.3	John C. Oxley, M. V. Mangier & Breeze Easy, LLC (Mike Hall)	Brad H. Cox
COUNT DRACULA	b.c.3	David A. Bernsen LLC	Kenneth G. McPeek
CRAZY MASON	gr/ro.c.3	Donna Wright & ReevesThoroughbred Racing (Dean Reeves)	Gregory D. Sacco
DOC SULLIVAN	dk b/.c.3	Tristar Farm, LLC	Michael Miceli
ELKO COUNTY	ch.c.3	Fern Circle Stables & Magdalena Racing (Sherri McPeek)	Kenneth G. McPeek
EPIC RIDE	b.c.3	Welch Racing LLC	John Ennis
ETHAN ENERGY	b.c.3	Stonestreet Stables LLC (Barbara Banke)	Brad H. Cox
FLASHY FAST	b.c.3	Barry Fowler & Parkland Thoroughbreds	Kenneth G. McPeek
FOOTPRINT	dk b/.c.3	Greg McDonald	Kenneth G. McPeek
FROSTY INDULGENCE (LC)	dk b/.g.3	Dare To Dream Stable LLC (M. & A. Faber)	Christopher Davis
GETTYSBURG ADDRESS	b.c.3	Siena Farm, LLC (Anthony Manganaro, Nacho Patino & David Pope) & WinStar Farm, LLC (Kenny T	rout) Brad H. Cox
GOOD BALI (LC)	b.c.3	Calumet Farm (Brad M. Kelley)	George R. Arnold, II
HOW'S UR ATTITUDE	b.c.3	Welch Racing LLC	John Ennis
IRIS'S DREAM (LC)	b.g.3	Iris Cotto	Cheryl Winebaugh
JUST A TOUCH	b.c.3	Qatar Racing (Sheika Fahd Al Thani) & Marc Detampel	Brad H. Cox
LE GRIS	gr/ro.c.3	Stewart Mather Madison, Thomas J. Couch, Stephen Landry & Albert M. Stall, Jr.	Albert M. Stall, Jr.
MIKEALICIOUS	b.c.3	Nice Guys Stables	Michael J. Maker
NASH	b.c.3	Godolphin, LLC (Michael Banahan, Manager)	Brad H. Cox
NORTHERN FLAME	b.c.3	Jack Oxley, Harold Lerner, LLC, AWC Stables & Magdalena Racing (Sherri McPeek)	Kenneth G. McPeek
PATRIOT SPIRIT	b.c.3	Mellon Patch, Inc. (George Mellon)	Michael B. Campbell
RAGUEL	b.c.3	Trade Winds Farm	Brendan P. Walsh
RAVIN'S TOWN	b.c.3	Richard Ravin & Patricia's Hope LLC (Vince Foglia)	Larry Rivelli
REAL MEN VIOLIN (LC)	ch.c.3	Tilted Shamrock Stables	Kenneth G. McPeek
REAL SENSATION	ch.g.3	Pinnacle Racing Team	Gregory D. Sacco
ROCKETEER	b.c.3	e Five Racing Thoroughbreds & Ian Brennan	Brad H. Cox
SEARCY	ch.g.3	Shortleaf Stable, Inc. (John Ed Anthony)	Brad H. Cox
SENIOR OFFICER	b.c.3	Qatar Racing (Sheika Fahd Al Thani) & Gainesway Stable (Antony Beck)	Brad H. Cox
SNEAD	gr/ro.c.3	Imagine Racing & Margaret Fauber	Brendan P. Walsh
TENNESSEE	dk b/.c.3	Siena Farm, LLC (Anthony Manganaro, Nacho Patino & David Pope) & WinStar Farm, LLC (Kenny T	rout) Brad H. Cox
THE WINE STEWARD	b.c.3	Paradise Farms Corp.(Peter Proscia) & David Staudacher	Michael J. Maker
TIMBERLAKE	b.c.3	Siena Farm, LLC (Anthony Manganaro, Nacho Patino & David Pope) & WinStar Farm, LLC (Kenny T	rout) Brad H. Cox
TRIKARI (LC)	b.c.3	Amerman Racing Stables, LLC (Jerome & John Amerman)	H. Graham Motion
WEST SARATOGA	gr/ro.c.3	Harry L. Veruchi	Larry W. Demeritte
WHATDOYOUTHINKMARK	b.c.3	Patricia's Hope LLC (Vince Foglia) & Knollwood Stables (John Gregorio)	Larry Rivelli
WOODCOURT	b.c.3	Contreras Stable Inc. (Cipriano Contreras)	Cipriano Contreras

CLOSED SUNDAY, APRIL 7, 2024 WITH 39 NOMINATIONS*

*PENDING LATE MAIL

DAVID WHITE RACING SECRETARY